Young DIPSITE nominated for SK Sports award


12 Kashmir players to get SK Sports Award

The J&K Sports Council has selected 12 international players of Kashmir province for the prestigious Sher-e-Kashmir Sports Award. The council has selected the top 12 players of Kashmir from different sports categories who have represented the J&K State in various International-level competitions. The selected players include two footballers, Mehraj-ud-din Wadoo and Ishfaq Ahmad; seven skiers, Tashi Thinles, Arif Muhammad, Sakna Bashir, Amandeep Singh, Rahil Farooq Shah, Mehjabeen Akhter and Shoib Zahoor Mir (from Delhi Public School, Srinagar); one in Taekwondo, Muhammad Ali of Kargil, one in Kayaking and Canoeing, Bilques Mir and one in snooker billiards, Younis Nazir Kochey. The award ceremony would be held at Zarawar Singh Stadium Jammu on April 16 at 3 pm. Chief Minister Omar Abdullah would distribute the prizes. The J&K State Sports Council has asked all the selected players of Kashmir province to report to Chief Sports Officer at M A Stadium Jammu on April 16 at 10:30 am in proper kit/ceremonial dress for briefing and rehearsal.